Boulder Total Return Fund Announces Results of Annual Meeting of Stockholders

The Boulder Total Return Fund, Inc. (NYSE: BTF) held its annual stockholders' meeting in Phoenix, Arizona on Friday, April 24, 2009, at which time stockholders elected Richard I. Barr, Joel W. Looney, Dr. Dean L. Jacobson, John S. Horejsi, and Susan L. Ciciora to serve as directors.

In addition to the routine election of Directors, the Fund’s stockholders also approved an amendment to the Fund’s charter classifying the Board of Directors into three separate classes and making related changes to the charter. As such, John S. Horejsi and Dean L. Jacobson were elected as Class I Directors, each to serve a one-year term and until their successors are duly elected and qualified, Joel W. Looney was elected as a Class II Director, to serve a two-year term, and until his successor is duly elected and qualified, and Richard I. Barr and Susan L. Ciciora were elected as Class III Directors, each to serve a three-year term, and until their successors are duly elected and qualified. Ms. Ciciora and Mr. Horejsi were elected by a separate vote of the Fund’s preferred shares.

For more information on the Fund, please visit


Boulder Investment Advisers, LLC
Nicole Murphey, 303-449-0426
Related Stocks:
Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here