October 27, 2006 at 14:03 PM EDT
Stantec Executives to Hold Conference Call to Discuss 2006 Q3 Results

Stantec (TSX: STN) (NYSE: SXC) executives, Tony Franceschini, President & CEO, and Don Wilson, Vice President & CFO, will hold a Conference Call to discuss 2006 Q3 results on Thursday, November 2, 2006, commencing 4:00 PM EST (2:00 PM MST, 1:00 PM PST). The call will last about thirty (30) minutes.

To listen to the Conference Call you may visit the Investor Relations section of Stantec's web site (www.stantec.com/ir) where the call will be broadcast live and archived.

Stantec, founded in 1954, provides professional design and consulting services in planning, engineering, architecture, surveying, and project management. We support our public and private sector clients at every stage, from initial concept and financial feasibility to project completion and beyond. In simple terms, the world of Stantec is the water we drink, the roadways we travel, the buildings we visit, the industries in which we work, and the neighborhoods we call home.

Our services are offered through more than 6,000 employees operating out of over 80 locations in North America and the Caribbean. Stantec trades on the TSX under the symbol STN and on the NYSE under the symbol SXC. Stantec = Sustainable Solutions


Contacts:
Stantec Inc.
Simon Stelfox
Investor Relations
(780) 917-7288
(780) 917-7330 (FAX)
Email: sstelfox@stantec.com
Website: www.stantec.com

Related Stocks:
Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here