THE Aesthetic Show™ Sees Record Number of Attendees and Debuts AestheticTV™

THE Aesthetic Show™ celebrated its seventh anniversary May 16th through May 19th by proudly announcing the debut of, the first and only one-stop resource center for current and original video content focusing on the booming consumer appetite for cosmetic procedures. THE Aesthetic Show™’s record-breaking 2,500 attendees can attest that, with the anti-aging market now an $80 billion-dollar global business, the demand for AestheticTV™ has never been higher.

AestheticTV™, which already boasts over 1 million unique visitors per month, filmed more than 100 hours of original content in a Hollywood-style television studio on site in Las Vegas. Dr. Andrew Ordon, host of the wildly popular daytime talk show, The Doctors, served as Scientific Chairman for the convention, inviting the country’s top cosmetic doctors to attend and share the secrets to their success with their colleagues. In addition, Dr. Ordon hosted the weekend’s highlight, The Aesthetic Awards™, which honored the very best procedural outcomes by medical aesthetic physicians in the country. Joining Dr. Ordon were a judging panel of the top experts in the industry that helped choose the best procedural outcomes in eight unique categories. Having worked with many celebrity clients and making appearances on numerous television programs including Dr. Oz, Dr. 90210, The Doctors, and more, the elite judging panel consisted of David Matlock, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.O.G., Garo Kassabian, M.D., F.A.C.S., Leif Rogers, M.D., F.A.C.S., Jorge Perez, M.D., F.A.C.S., Philip Werschler, M.D., F.A.A.D., F.A.A.C.S., and Shelena “Dr. Shel” Lalji, M.D., OB/GYN.

The winners in the facial makeover and surgical categories were Amy Miller, M.D. (Best Facial Injectable Enhancement), Jeannine Kofford, M.D. (Best Non-Surgical Facial Rejuvenation Enhancement), Mario Imola, M.D., D.D.S., F.R.C.S.C (Best Surgical Facial Rejuvenation Enhancement), and Dima Ali, M.D. (Best Overall Facial Make-Over). In the body makeover and surgical enhancement categories, top prizes went to Shehnaz Adam, Medical Aesthetician (Best Non-Surgical Body Shaping Enhancement), John Hamel, M.D. (Best Surgical Body Shaping Enhancement), and Mohsen Tavoussi, D.O., P.C. (Best Overall Body Make-Over Enhancement). The Best Practice award went to Rejuvenè in Chico, California, founded by Dr. Donald Richey. The grand prize, Best Overall Patient Enhancement, went to Angelo Cuzalino, M.D., D.D.S. for his work on a patient that included Rhinoplasty, Otoplasty, facial fat grafting, chin augmentation, breast augmentation, liposuction, and more.

Sponsors for THE Aesthetic Show™ include industry leaders Allergan Medical (NYSE: AGN), Alma Lasers, Cutera, Inc. (Nasdaq: CUTR), Cynosure (Nasdaq: CYNO), Medicis Aesthetics, Inc. (NYSE: MRX), Merz Aesthetics, Obagi Medical Products, Inc. (Nasdaq: OMPI), Palomar Medical (Nasdaq: PMTI), Solta (Nasdaq: SLTM), Syneron (Nasdaq: ELOS), Valeant Medical (VRX) and ZELTIQ Aesthetics (Nasdaq: ZLTQ).

About THE Aesthetic Show™ and Medical Insight, Inc.

THE Aesthetic Show™ is the largest global medical education meeting focused completely on aesthetic medicine and is a business unit of Medical Insight, Inc., a progressive media company specializing in medical aesthetics. Founded by Michael Moretti in 1993, MII collects and reports industry data on procedure volume and revenues, product sales, product introductions, market forecasts and trend analysis. For information on research services offered, visit


Pivotal Public Relations
John Filizzola, 323-933-4646
Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here