April 22, 2013 at 13:44 PM EDT
Talisman Energy Inc. Conference Call

CALGARY, ALBERTA -- (Marketwired) -- 04/22/13 -- Talisman Energy Inc. (TSX: TLM) (NYSE: TLM) has scheduled a telephone conference call for investors, analysts and media on Wednesday, May 1, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. MT (3:00 p.m. ET) to discuss Talisman's 2013 first quarter results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and Chief Executive Officer, and members of senior management. Talisman expects to release results May 1, before markets open.

To participate in the conference call, please contact the Talisman Energy conference operator at 12:50 p.m. MT (2:50 p.m. ET) 10 minutes prior to the conference call.


Conference Operator Dial in Numbers:
1-888-231-8191 (North America)
1-647-427-7450 (Toronto & International)

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 4:00 p.m. MT (6:00 p.m. ET) on Wednesday, May 1, 2013 until 9:59 p.m. MT (11:59 p.m. ET) Wednesday, May 8, 2013. If you wish to access this replay, please call:


1-855-859-2056 (North America) passcode 26905650 or
1-416-849-0833 (Toronto & International) passcode 26905650

Live Internet Audio Broadcast

The conference call will also be broadcast live on the Internet and can be accessed by going to the Talisman website (www.talisman-energy.com) and following the links from the home page. Alternatively, you can point your browser to:

http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=599141&s=1&k=D9E4104D3480F9802EB77837B31EE58B

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global upstream oil and gas company, headquartered in Canada. Talisman has two core operating areas: the Americas (North America and Colombia) and Asia-Pacific. Talisman is committed to conducting business safely, in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is included in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please visit our website at (www.talisman-energy.com).

Contacts:
Talisman Energy Inc. - Media and General Inquiries
Phoebe Buckland
External Communications
403-237-1657
403-237-1210 (FAX)
tlm@talisman-energy.com

Talisman Energy Inc. - Shareholder and Investor Inquiries
Lyle McLeod
Vice-President, Investor Relations
403-767-5732
403-237-1902 (FAX)
tlm@talisman-energy.com
www.talisman-energy.com

Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here