eHealthMedicare Announces Special Easter Weekend Office Hours

MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA -- (Marketwire) -- 03/29/13 -- Today, announced that its call center will be open this Saturday, Easter weekend, to assist Medicare beneficiaries who have a Special Election Period (SEP), and wish to submit applications for Medicare coverage before the end of the month so that they may have coverage in effect by April 1, 2013.

eHealth, Inc. (NASDAQ: EHTH), America's first and largest health insurance exchange, which operates (, will have licensed agents available to take calls this Saturday, March 30, 2013, at the following times:

  • Saturday: 5am - 1:30pm PDT
  • Saturday: 6am - 2:30pm MDT
  • Saturday: 7am - 3:30pm CDT
  • Saturday: 8am - 4:30pm EDT

About eHealth
eHealth, Inc. (NASDAQ: EHTH) is the parent company of eHealthInsurance, the nation's leading online source of health insurance for individuals, families and small businesses. Through the company's website,, consumers can get quotes from leading health insurance carriers, compare plans side by side, and apply for and purchase health insurance. eHealthInsurance offers thousands of individual, family and small business health plans underwritten by more than 180 of the nation's leading health insurance companies. eHealthInsurance is licensed to sell health insurance in all 50 states and the District of Columbia, making it the ideal model of a successful, high-functioning health insurance exchange. Through the company's eHealthTechnology solution (, eHealth is also a leading provider of health insurance exchange technology. eHealthTechnology's exchange platform provides a suite of hosted e-commerce solutions that enable health plan providers, resellers and government entities to market and distribute products online. eHealth, Inc. also provides powerful online and pharmacy-based tools to help seniors navigate Medicare health insurance options, choose the right plan and enroll in select plans online through its wholly-owned subsidiary, ( and through its Medicare website

For more health insurance news and information, visit the eHealthInsurance consumer blog: Get Smart - Get Covered.

Embedded Video Available

Embedded Video Available:

Add to Digg Bookmark with Add to Newsvine

For more information, please contact:
Nate Purpura
eHealth, Inc.

Erin Bocherer

Related Stocks:
Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here