Piano Giant Marcus Roberts Brings His Trio to Atlanta Symphony Hall in April
Jazz musician Marcus Roberts is recognized as one of the preeminent piano virtuosos of his generation. A masterful improviser with compositional tastes that cover classical, bop, and more progressive jazz styles, Roberts is renowned for his tasteful, powerful, free-flowing style of playing that pivots moods and direction, taking listeners on a journey through his immense American musical vocabulary.

Roberts has performed with some of the most respected jazz players in the world, in addition to garnering great acclaim for his work with merging jazz improvisation into the symphonic realm, performing with orchestras worldwide. His unique and seemingly effortless ability to blend these disparate traditions has found Roberts commissioned to prepare arrangements for many prestigious events and receiving some of the world’s premier musical honors.

April 4-5, 2013 will find Roberts premiering his latest piano concerto, Spirit of the Blues: Piano Concerto in C minor, as well as performance debuts of Everything Lasts Forever, a new work by composer and ASO bassist Michael Kurth. These special Atlanta Symphony Orchestra shows will be dedicated to the memory of Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr. and will feature musical direction from the acclaimed Robert Spano.

"A King Remembrance"
Atlanta Symphony Hall
Ticket Prices: $24 - $75
Thursday, April 4, 2013 8:00 pm
Friday, April 5, 2013 8:00 pm
Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here