Virgin Media: Response to Press Speculation

Virgin Media Inc. (“Virgin Media”) (NASDAQ:VMED) (LSE:VMED) notes the recent press speculation in relation to a possible corporate transaction between Virgin Media Inc. and Liberty Global, Inc. (NASDAQ: LBTY).

Virgin Media confirms that it is in discussions with Liberty Global, Inc., a leading international cable company, concerning a possible transaction. Any such transaction would be subject to regulatory and other conditions.

A further announcement will be made in due course.

Safe Harbor Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995

Various statements contained in this press release constitute "forward-looking statements" as that term is defined under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Words like "believe", "anticipate", "should", "intend", "plan", "will", "expects", "estimates", "projects", "positioned", "strategy", and similar expressions identify these forward-looking statements, which involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause our actual results, performance or achievements or budgeted, whether expressed or implied, by these forward-looking statements. These factors, among others, include the fact that no transaction may be agreed.

Contacts:

Virgin Media Investor Relations
Richard Williams:
+44 (0) 1256 753037
richard.williams@virginmedia.co.uk
or
Vani Bassi:
+44 (0) 1256 752347
vani.bassi@virginmedia.co.uk
or
Phil Rudman:
+44 (0) 1256 752677
phil.rudman@virginmedia.co.uk
or
Media Contacts
Gareth Mead:
+44 (0) 20 7909 3289
gareth.mead@virginmedia.co.uk
or
Tavistock Communications
Lulu Bridges:
+44 (0) 20 7920 3150
lbridges@tavistock.co.uk
or
Matt Ridsdale:
+44 (0) 20 7920 3150
mridsdale@tavistock.co.uk
Related Stocks:
Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here