Gazit-Globe to Report Second Quarter 2012 Financial Results on August 21, 2012

TEL-AVIV, Israel, Aug. 7, 2012 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Gazit-Globe (TASE:GLOB) (NYSE:GZT), one of the largest owners and operators of supermarket-anchored shopping centers in the world, announced today that it will release its second quarter 2012 financial results on Tuesday, August 21, 2012.

On the same day, Gazit-Globe's senior management will hold a conference call and live webcast to review and discuss the second quarter results and overall business environment at 17:00 Israel Time/ 15:00 United Kingdom/ 16:00 Central European Time/ 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time.

A Question & Answer session will follow this discussion.

The conference call can be accessed by dialing:

United States and Canada  1 866 966 9439
United Kingdom  0800 694 0257
International  +44 (0) 1452 555 566
Israel   1 809 216 057

Conference ID: 13960199

A live webcast and a power-point presentation will be available on the company's website under Investor Relations at: www.gazit-globe.com.

A replay of the call will be available on Gazit-Globe's website for future review.

About Gazit-Globe

Gazit-Globe is one of the largest owners and operators of supermarket-anchored shopping centers in the world. In addition, the Company is active in North America in the healthcare real estate sector. Gazit-Globe is listed on the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange (TASE:GLOB) and is included in the TA-25 and the Real-Estate 15 indices in Israel. The Company is also listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE:GZT). The Group operates properties with a total value of approximately $19 billion in more than 20 countries and owns and operates over 600 properties with a gross leasable area of approximately 6.7 million square meters.

CONTACT: Investor Relations Department
         Gazit-Globe
         Tel: +972 3 6948000
         IR@gazitgroup.com
Related Stocks:
Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here