By: PRLog
International Metal Giants Loudness Signs to FrostByte Media

(New York, NY) –Frostbyte Media Inc.  International metal giants Loudness have signed to FrostByte Media to release their new album EVE TO DAWN worldwide, ex-Japan; the offering is slated for a summer release, with exact dates per territory to be announced.  This marks the legendary Japanese band’s 26th studio album since their inception in 1981 (Loudness just celebrated their 30th anniversary).  Please see below for the complete track listing.  In advance of an extensive North American tour around the release of EVE TO DAWN, Loudness will play select American tour dates this month, with a special appearance at this year’s M3 Festival on Saturday, May 12th at the Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, MD and a headlining gig at BB King’s in New York City on Monday, May 14th.
Known for their blistering technical ability, Loudness was formed in Japan in 1981 by guitarist Akira Takasaki and late drummer Munetaka Higuchi.  With four very successful and critically-acclaimed albums under their belt in their native Japan, Loudness became the first Japanese heavy metal band to sign to a major label in the United States.  In 1985, the band cracked the Billboard Top 100 Album chart with their fifth album, THUNDER IN THE EAST arriving at #74.  With an astonishing 26 studio albums, numerous EPs, live albums and videos, Loudness show no signs of slowing down as the band continues to tour the world extensively in support of their new set.  To date, Loudness has sold upwards of one million albums worldwide.  Loudness is: Minoru Niihara (vocals), Akira Takasaki (guitars), Masayoshi Yamashita (bass guitar) and Masayuki Suzuki (drums).
About FrostByte Media

FrostByte Media Inc. is a full service media and entertainment company based in Toronto. With worldwide physical and digital distribution via eOne Entertainment, FrostByte is committed to breaking its diverse roster of artists onto the world stage. In addition to traditional music services, the aggressive newly-founded organization and its international partners can also provide song-writing collaboration, production and engineering, sponsorships and video production, as well as film and television licensing.

EVE TO DAWN track listing:
1.     A Light In The Dark
2.     The Power Of Truth
3.     Come Alive Again
4.     Survivor
5.     Keep You Burning
6.     Gonna Do It My Way
7.     Hang Tough
8.     Emotions
9.     Comes The Dawn
10.  Pandra
11.  Crazy! Crazy! Crazy!
For more information, please visit:

For more information, please contact:
Carise Yatter/Hired Gun Media
917-301-6664 or

Read Full Story - International Metal Giants Loudness Signs to FrostByte Media | More news from this source

Press release distribution by PRLog

Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here