June 27, 2006 at 09:00 AM EDT
The Shys Debut "ASTORIA" to Be Released July 11, 2006
"Call in the Cavalry" Video and Song Featured on MTV's "Fast, Inc."

Freshly inked Sire band THE SHYS (formerly The Gun Shys) are winning fans over in every corner. "Call in the Cavalry," the first single from their new album, is being prominently featured in the new MTV show "Fast, Inc.," as well as the HBO hit series "Entourage." The Shys debut "ASTORIA" is available digitally now and in retail stores July 11, 2006.

The Shys have just come off two national tours, most recently with The Vacation and previously with hot UK trio The Subways and have wowed audiences with their live performances. Rolling Stone.com exclaims, "Frontman Kyle Krone is like a prettier Conor Oberst -- but they tear up the stage with their fuzzed-up super-rock like the Who in the early days."

In more Shys news, their CD release show will be on July 10 at Los Angeles's Troubadour and then they'll hit a series of dates in the UK on the Club NME tour for the rest of July before returning to play San Diego's Street Scene with bands like Kanye West, Queens of the Stone Age and AFI on August 4th.

THE SHYS DATES

   Mon    July 10   Troubadour-RELEASE PARTY        Los Angeles, CA
   Thu    July 13   Empire (Club NME)               Middlesbrough, UK
   Fri    July 14   The Charlotte (Club NME)        Leicester, UK
   Sat    July 15   Underground (Club NME)          Stoke, UK
   Mon    July 17   Plug (Club NME)                 Sheffield, UK
   Tue    July 18   Tokyo (Club NME)                Huddersfield, UK
   Thu    July 20   Stealth (Club NME)              Nottingham, UK
   Fri    July 21   Barfly                          Liverpool, UK
   Sat    July 22   Castle                          Oldham, UK
   Sun    July 23   Barfly                          Birmingham, UK
   Tue    July 25   Dublin Castle (Club Fandango)   London, UK
   Wed    July 26   Metro                           London, UK
   Thu    July 27   Old Fire Station (Club NME)     Bournemouth, UK
   Fri    July 28   Koko (Club NME)                 London, UK
   Fri    Aug 4     Street Scene                    San Diego, CA
   Sun    Aug 13    Street Fair                     San Clemente, CA

www.theshys.com

www.myspace.com/theshysmusic


For more information, please contact:
Warner Bros. Records Publicity
Keren Poznansky
818 953 3421
keren.poznansky@wbr.com

Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here